How I Learned To Let Go

This post is probably the most personal from the Calvert Trust Series.  I knew when I signed up for the discovery weekend that I would discover whether or not I would be able to do the zip wire.

I’d already had a tough morning.  We’d been on the climbing wall and whilst I’m happy to climb, abseiling back down terrifies me.  It stems from an activity week I had whilst at college.  I was less adventurous than I am now.  I don’t remember the instructors but looking back I think they had little patience with a group of 16-18 yos.  I failed to trust them and would not lean back so I spent most of my abseil bump bump bumping down the rock face – not a great experience…….

This blog has moved if you want to read more please follow my blog at its new location

Brett Trafford Photography-6Image copyright Brett Trafford Photography

Leave a Reply

HTML for stats

_gos='c2.gostats.com';_goa=649602; _got=5;_goi=1;_gol='free website stats';_GoStatsRun(); free website stats New from GoStats: Record On Time an app for managing expectations. Advertise with GoStats
